BOARD OF EDUCATION PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES OF Special Board Meeting DISTRICT PROFESSIONAL CENTER 3015 WEST 163RD STREET MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

October 1, 2018

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Juanita R. Jordan called the meeting to order at 7:00p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Juanita R. Jordan, Joyce Dickerson, Barbara Nettles, and Elaine Walker. The following members were absent: Sharron Davis, Kathy Taylor and Natalie Myers.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Ms. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Ms. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Ms. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Approve District Budget

Elaine Walker motioned and it was seconded by Joyce Dickerson to Approve the District Budget. On roll call the following Board members voted aye: Joyce Dickerson, Elaine Walker, Barbara Nettles and Juanita Jordan. Nays: None. Absent: Sharron Davis, Kathy Taylor and Natalie Myers.

Motion Carried

4. Audience Participation (2:30)

N/A

5. New Business (2:20)

N/A

6. Executive Session (2:200)

N/A

7. Adjournment (2:200)

Joyce Dickerson motioned and it was seconded by Elaine Walker to end the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Joyce Dickerson, Elaine Walker, Barbara Nettles and Juanita Jordan. Nays: none. Absent: Sharron Davis, Natalie Myers and Kathy Taylor.

Meeting adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

Submitted by,

Juanita R. Jordan, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary